´

Highlights

two new projects in the Bavarian Network of Climate Change (bayklif) >>

new paper on "Interregional flows of ecosystem services" >>

offene Promotionsstelle "Gewässergüte und nachhaltige Landwirtschaft" >>

iDiv working group: sTeleBES - Telecoupled use of biodiversity and ecosystem services >>

ESP Thematic Working Group 11 "Global Ecosystem Services Flows"  >>

follow on facebook

Welcome to the Research Group on Ecological Services

The main goal of the Professorship of Ecological Services (PES) is to establish a research and teaching program to understand the societal relevance of ecosystem services given global change scenarios. For stimulating high practical relevance we embed the research on ecosystem services in “real” decision contexts. Study regions have been in Germany, Switzerland, South Korea, Tajikistan and Ethiopia. 

Research fields on ecosystem services (ES) Tools
Decision-making and ES ES in Life Cycle Assessment (LCA)
ES in regional human-environment systems  
Interregional flows of ES  

The research program does focus on spatial-temporal models of the supply of and demand for ecosystem services. We want to investigate the complex of human decision-making, resulting land use/cover, biodiversity and ecosystem services given scenarios of climate change, market change and policy development. We investigate this in an interdisciplinary manner at the interface of the environmental system and the human system.

The teaching program shall equip students with knowledge and methods to address complex environmental problems in science and practice from an interdisciplinary viewpoint. The group offers courses mainly for the MSc Global Change Ecology and the MSc Geoecology. These include Ecosystem Services, Globalization of Economies and the Environment, Land Use and Land Cover, Environmental Finance, Research at the Natural and Social Science Interface and Life Cycle Assessment.

The Professorship of Ecological Services is financially supported by the Bavarian Elite Network M.Sc. Graduate Program Global Change Ecology (GCE) and member of the BAYreuth Center of Ecology and Environmental Research (BAYCEER).

University of Bayreuth -

Highlights

Online-Umfrage 2017 zu Ökosystemleistungen in Bayern

>> für Landwirte

>> für Bürger

________________________________

Nachhaltige Nutzung von Grünland und Ökosystemleistungen - Projekt Susalps

SUSALPS Logo

________________________________

Der Wert der Natur für Wirtschaft und Gesellschaft - Einführungsbroschüre "Naturkapital Deutschland" download

TEEB Broschuere

________________________________

Willkommen bei der Professur für ökologische Dienstleistungen

Das Ziel der Professur für ökologische Dienstleistungen ist es, ein Forschungs- und Lehrprogramm zu etablieren, welches den funktionalen Wert von Ökosystemen für die menschliche Gesellschaft angesichts des globalen Wandels thematisiert. Um die Praxisrelevanz von Forschung und Lehre zu stimulieren, sollen die Aktivitäten der Professur in reale Entscheidungskontexte eingebettet sein.

Das Forschungsprogramm fokussiert auf die räumlich-zeitliche Modellierung des Angebots von und der Nachfrage nach Ökosystemleistungen. Genauer wird der Komplex von menschlicher Entscheidungsfindung, Landnutzung und -bedeckung, Biodiversität und Ökosystemleistungen angesichts globaler Veränderung interdisziplinär untersucht. Dabei fokussieren wir auf die Schnittstelle zwischen dem Umweltsystem und dem Humansystem.

Das Lehrprogramm soll die Studierenden mit Fachwissen und Methoden auszustatten, damit sie sich dem Problem der globalen Veränderung von Ökosystemen aus einer interdisziplinären Sicht kompetent annehmen können. Kurse werden hauptsächlich in MSc Global Change Ecology und im MSc Geoökologie angeboten.

Die Professur für ökologische Dienstleistungen wird finanziell unterstützt durch das Elitenetzwerk Bayern im Rahmen des Masterstudiengang Global Change Ecology (GCE) und ist Mitglied des Bayreuther Zentrum für Ökologie und Umweltforschung (BAYCEER).

Universität Bayreuth -